Hello and welcome

Posted: May 25, 2011 in Uncategorized

My name is Murdo MacLeod and I live in Portnaguran on the island of Lewis or the LEWS as it was known in times past. I was born and raised here and I have lived here for most of my life. Lewis is my homeland and this story is about my homeland and the conditions that existed here not all that long ago.

This blog is composed of individual pages, each one containing a narrative. They are arranged in ascending numerical order, so to read them in the proper order please start at Page 01 Introduction.

Please note that the text in RED at the end of each narrative is a hyperlink; clicking on which will take you to the next narrative in the sequence, thus making it unnecessary to go back to the individual headings.

I look forward to your feedback on Page 06 – Thank you.

Leave a Reply

